go new hope banner
Faculty, Staff & Administration » Faculty, Staff & Administration

Faculty, Staff & Administration

Administration
Adams
Principal- Dr. Christy Adams
 
Wes Carlisle Assistant Principal
B.S. Secondary Ed. Social Studies & P.E. M.Ed. Educational Leadership

 

 
 
 
Angela Wilcox- Assistant Principal

 

 
 
 
 
 
Counselors & Office Staff
Melanie Prevost Counselor k-2 –
B.S. Child & Family Studies;
M.S. Counseling
 
 
 
 
 
Kendra Boyett- Counselor 3-5
staples
Mary Staples
K-2 Secretary 
Trish McKay
3-5 Secretary

 

 
 
 
 
smith
Jennifer Smith 
K-2 Secretary
Diane Lee-
NHE Bookkeeper

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
Nurses
 nurse tina
Tina Moore- R.N.,BSN –

tina.moore@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Nurses make it
all better!
 
Special Staff
 
Kasey Adams
B.S Public Health Education
Special Education
Heather Bascom-
Special Education-
B.S. Elementary Ed.;
Mildly/Moderate Disabilities K-12

 
 
 
Carol Briggs-
In School Tutor Coordinator-
B.S. Elementary Ed.;
M.Ed. Educational Leadership

 
 
 
 
Briana Aiello

B.S. Elementary Ed.



Special Education

 
elm
Elmaz Braddock
Special Education
Carol Brown- MERIT
B.S. Elementary Ed.
M.Ed. Early Childhood & Gifted 
National Board Certified Teacher
 
Tiffany Browning
Music Teacher
B.S. Accounting/Minor in Music- Certified in K-12 Music
M.Ed. Educational Leadership

 
Jennifer Caldwell- MERIT-
B.S. Elementary Ed.-
M.Ed. Educational Leadership
National Board Certified Teacher

 
 
 
 
Amy Crownover
Art Teacher
B.S. Elementary Education
K-12 Art, History, Psychology

amy.crownover@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
 
 
 
 Sarah Dorsey
Special Education
Betsy Gee
 
 
Becky Hayes- MERIT
B.S. & M.Ed. Elementary Ed.
National Board Certified Teacher

 
 
 
 

Kashayla Howard
Special Education
 
 
 

 l
Breana Jamison
B.S Special Education
Masters in Emotional/Behavioral Disorders
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Beth Keith 
Special Education

 
 
 
B.S. Business Administration-Marketing
M.Ed. Business Education
Special Education Endorsement (K-12)
Certified in Computer Applications; IC3; ICT II; STEM (7-12)
 
 
 
Erica Lewis
B.S. Elementary Ed.
M.Ed. Differentiated
 
DeShana McLemore- MERIT
B.S. Elementary Ed.
M.Ed. Gifted

deshana.mclemore@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
 
Emily Monahan- Speech Pathologist
M.S. Speech Language Pathology
National Board Certified

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Laura Marro
P.E. Coach
B.S. Physical Ed.
M.Ed. Sport Pedagogy

 
 
 
 
 
Megan Martin- Behavioral Coach
Behavior Management
Special Education

 
 
 
 
megan.martin@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
 
Newman 
Lauren Neyman, Speech Pathologist
Master of Science, Speech-Language Pathology
National Board Certified
lauren.neyman@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Lea Ann Oglesby
Art Teacher
B.S. Elementary Ed. & K-12 Art; Computer Applications K-12; General Science K-12
M.Ed. Gifted and School Counseling
 
 lea.oglesby@lowndes.k12.ms.us

 
 
 
 
Lisa Oglesbee
Special Education



 
 
 
 
Venetia Oglesby- Librarian
B.S. Elementary Ed.
National Board Certified Teacher

 
 
 
 
Samantha Rushing
Music Teacher
 
Lynda Sanders-Speech Pathologist
B.S. Speech

 
Katie Stevens- Speech Pathologist
M.S. Speech Language Pathology
National Board Certified

 
 katie.stevens@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
 
Ryan Taylor
 
 
P.E. Coach
B.S. Physical Education
Certfied PE k-12
General Science 7-12
Masters in Educational Leadership
Administration License Endorsement 
B.S. Physical Education
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Petrice Virgil
Special Education

B.S. Elementary Ed.

M.Ed. Elem. Ed.
 
 
 
wells
Sarah B. Wells 
Special Education Teacher
B.M in Music Therapy
M.Ed in Elementary Education
Endorsement in Special Education 
 
Vonda
Vonda Winter - RTI
aww
Anna Cate Wright
Special Education Teacher
B.S. Elementary Education
Endorsements - English, Social Studies, Special Education
 

Assistants

   Bailee Aldridge Erinn Benge
Erin Benge Mendy Beatty- ISS mendy.beatty@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Angie Boutwell – Computer Lab 
Patricia Britt -Kindergarten
Shannon Brown
 

Jenny Carroll – 1st 

jenny.carroll@lowndes.k12.ms.us

Brenda Craddieth- Kindergarten 
Sharon Crowder
 
 Amy Cummings – Kindergarten 
amy.cummings@lowndes.k12.ms.us

 

Kristi Evans

 

 
B.B. Godfrey – Kindergarten
B.S. Accounting
B.S. Management Information Systems Brittany.godfrey@Lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
April Green- 2nd
 
 
 
Paula Gregory- 1st paula.gregory@lowndes.k12.ms.us Crowder – Computer Lab

 

sharon.crowder@lowndes.k12.ms.us

 

Sherry Harris

 

Kim Hemphill- Interventionist

 
Sharon Holman
Special Education Assistant
sharon.holman@lowndes.k12.ms.us

 

Paula Gregory- 1st paula.gregory@lowndes.k12.ms.us
B.B. Godfrey – Kindergarten
B.S. Accounting
B.S. Management Information Systems Brittany.godfrey@Lowndes.k12.ms.us
Ann Robinson- Library 
Sherry Harris- Interventionist/office
   
Judy Hope – Kindergarten judy.hope@lowndes.k12.ms.us Sandra Jones- Interventionist sandra.jones@lowndes.k12.ms.us  Laura Beth Sylvest- 2nd

 

laura.sylvest@lowndes.k12.ms.us

Lisa Martin – Pre-K lisa.martin@lowndes.k12.ms.us Holly McCullough- Special Education holly.mccullough@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Angie Mooney – Computer Lab 
Amanda O’Bryant – 2nd

 

amanda.obryant@lowndes.k12.ms.us

   
Sandra Prowell – 2nd sandra.prowell@lowndes.k12.ms.us  
Ann Robinson- Library 
Karen Smith Jacobs – 1st

karen.smith@lowndes.k12.ms.us

  Ginny Swedenburg – Computer Lab Labginny.swedenburg@lowndes.k12.ms.us
     
   
Jan Youngblood – 1st 
 Pre-K           We Love our Tiny Trojans!
Anna Beth Hanson
Elementary Ed (k-8)
English (7-12) Social Studies (7-12) Computer Applications (k-12) Pre-K
Lisa Veazey- Pre-K Teacher
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
Stacie Winklepleck
B.S. Human Development & Family Studies
Kindergarten
Kelly Brown
B.S. Elementary Ed.
Reading K-12

 
 
 
 
 
Mckay
Abby McKay
 
 
 
Kim Musselman

 
Early Childhood, Elem. Ed.
M. Ed. Theory & Practice
Math endorsement 7-12
 
 
 
 
 
 
Angela Moody
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
Christin Pack
B.S. Elementary Ed.
M. Ed. Educational Leadership

 
 
 
 
JoLynne Robertson
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
Shannon Tolleson
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rebecca Wise
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
 
Kindergarten...
Where Trojan Pride
Begins!
1st Grade
Rhonda Campbell
B.S. ElementaryEd.
M.Ed. Differentiated Instruction

 
 
 
 
 
Robin Cregeen
B.S. Physical Ed
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
robin.cregeen@lowndes.k12.ms.us 
Hern
Amber Hern
 
Allison Murphy
B.S. and M.Ed. Early Childhood Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
PamOswalt
B.S. Elementary Ed.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Our 1st grade
is 1st Class!
 
turner
Lori Turner
 
 
 ward
 Jessica Ward
 
 
 
Chelce Parson

 
 
 
 
 
 
chelce.parson@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
 
2nd Grade
 
Audrey
Audrey Arinder 
2nd Grade
Elem Ed. with endorsements in Special Ed and English 6-12 and History 6-12
 
 
dunn
Carla Dunn
 
 
hall
Dee Hall
B.S. Elementary Ed.
 
 
Stephanie Gregg
B.S. Elementary Ed
M.Ed. Elementary Ed.
Secondary endorsement in English

 
 
 
 
nun
Monica Nunn
B.S.Elem. Ed. 7-12 Math, 7-12 Social Studies
M.S. Elem. Ed

 

Ed.S. Educational Leadership

 

 
 
 
 
Ashley Thompson
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
Our 2nd grade is 2nd to NONE! 
Janet Yates
B.S. Child Development/Family Relations; B.S. Elementary Ed.
 
 
 
 
 
Ginger Wright
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
3rd Grade
Annie C Garrett
BS. Elem. Ed.



 
 
 
Kyra Hardy
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
Heather Ellis
B.S. Elementary Education

 
 
 
 
 
Sara Hollis
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
3rd Grade Rocks! 
Leslie Newman
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
Karen Pintican
B.S. Elementary Ed.
Science & Social Studies 7-12

 
 
 
 
Allison Thompson
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
Paige Wamble
B.S. Elementary Education

 
 
 
 
 
4th Grade

Michelle Brown

 

 

  michelle.brown@lowndes.k12.ms.us

  
 
dale
Mandy Dale 
 
Heather Dodson
B.S. Elementary Ed.
7-12 Endorsements in English & Social Studies

 
Katie Gillon

 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
Harley Hatcher

 
 
 
 
 
 
Hannah Herrington
 
   
Jenny Taylor
B.S. Elementary
 Amanda Tolleson

 
 
 
 
 
 
4th grade is full of fun! 
 
5th Grade
Tarran Baggett

 
 
 
 
 
 
5th Grade...
The Best for Last!
Lisa Garrett
B.S. Elementary Ed.
M.Ed. Gifted

l
 
 
 
Jessica Long
B.S. Elementary Ed.

 
 
 
 
 
Lori Lowery
B.S. Elementary Ed.
National Board Certified Teacher

 
 
 
 
Ray Moore
B.S. and M.Ed. Elementary Ed

 
 
 
 
 
CandaceSmith
B.S.Elementary Ed.
M.S. Technology Ed.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Christina Spann
B.S. Elementary Ed.
M.Ed. Gifted Studies

 
 
 
 
Shannon Vickers
B.S. Elementary Education
M.Ed. Instructional Technology